Camden Archives & Museum
Opened in 1915, the Camden Archives & Museum was built with money donated by the Scottish-American businessman and philanthropist Andrew Carnegie. Due to its extensive and diverse collection of artifacts, local historical and genealogical records, it is recognized as one of the finest geneological research facilities in South Carolina.
With both permanent and loaned collections on display, a visit to the Archives & Museum is always an enriching experience. Admission is free.
The Archives & Museum is located at 1314 Broad Street.
The Camden Archives & Museum is home to the Ross E. Beard Gun Collection, reputedly "one of the best gun collections in the South," and continues to draws visitors from around the world.