Saturday, March 10, 2018

2018 Palmetto Cup

The 2018 Palmetto Cup will be held at Hermitage Farms on March 16-18, 2018. This Tournament features multiple events over the three day period. Participant registration is required. Click here for more information. 2018 Palmetto Cup
Read More

Friday, February 2, 2018

The Horses Are Coming!

On film, that is! For the third year, Camden will be a tour stop for the EQUUS Film Festival on February 23-25. Along with three days of film screens, the event will also feature panel discussions, educational events, and a fun and free Family Fun...
Read More

Friday, January 5, 2018

Explore Camden

How's this for a New Years Resolution? Come and explore South Carolina's oldest inland city from the first survey of Fredericksburg in 1732 to the present day.
Read More

Wednesday, December 27, 2017

Happy New Year

Read More

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Christmas in Camden

We wish you all a safe, happy, and wonderful holiday season.
Read More

Monday, November 13, 2017

Candlelight Tour of Homes Tickets on Sale Now

The Camden Junior Welfare League is now selling tickets for their 41st Annual Candlelight Tour of Homes. This wonderful holiday tradition takes place on Saturday, December 9 from 3 to 8 pm. Tickets can be purchased online,...
Read More

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Bake Sale for Danny and Ron's Rescue

This weekend, enjoy some great baked goods while supporting a wonderful rescue! Danny and Ron's Rescue is holding a fundraiser at the SC Equine Park November 10-12. They would love to see you!
...
Read More

Monday, October 30, 2017

Revolutionary War Field Days

Historic Camden presents their 47th annual Revolutionary War Field Days this weekend.
Read More

Friday, October 27, 2017

Vintage Market Days - Columbia Metro

This weekend is sure to be a crowd pleaser! Vintage Market Days is in Camden at the City Arena this Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. This is a great chance to browse through dozens of vendors and "discover" the perfect item for your home, your family,...
Read More

Friday, October 6, 2017

It's Here - New Phone App

From near or far... We've got you covered! Download our latest tour guide.
Read More

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Where's Fire Pup

The 22nd Annual FireFest returns to Camden City Arena on Saturday, September 30, 2017. But before the first responders gather for demonstrations and competitions, among other family-friendly activities, the Camden Fire Department needs your help!...
Read More

Friday, August 25, 2017

Historic Camden Restoring Battlefield to 18th Century-era Roots

Historic Camden is developing a 10-year reforestation plan to restore the Longleaf Pine forest at the Camden Battlefield on Flat Rock Road north of Camden. The plan, developed by a local professional forester, is a continuation of work started by...
Read More

Friday, August 11, 2017

Total Eclipse Weekend in Kershaw County

Everyone is getting ready for September 21's Total Eclipse.
Read More

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Time to hit the lake...

With temperatures in the 90s, time to cool off in the refreshing waters of Lake Wateree!
Read More

Friday, June 23, 2017

Have a safe and happy 4th

While we are enjoying the fireworks, outdoor grilling, and being with family and friends, let us remember to thank the men and women who created our nation.
Read More

Pages